Welcome to the eleventh event of the ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup to be held in Bangladesh not long from now for the second time after the fruitful show in the year 2004.

The ICC U19 CWC is a stage for future stars of the amusement to make their imprint and be perceived for their accomplishments world over.

Numerous legends and current players left this occasion. It is the showcase for future stars to exhibit their potential early, and prepare to global cricket with time.

Players like Sanath Jayasuriya, Inzamam ul-Haq, Brian Lara, Graeme Smith, Michael Clarke, Alastair Cook, Virat Kohli and Kane Williamson once wore the U19 shades of their nation and indicated why they would get to be easily recognized names in cricket for quite a while.

Look at all the fascinating actualities of the current year’s ICC U19 CWC in Bangladesh. Give us a chance to all make this affair occasion a reverberating achievement!

The eleventh version of the ICC Under19 Cricket World Cup 2016 will be a 19-day occasion from 27 January to 14 February

U19 BD Team

9 Full Member and 7 Associate Nations are to take an interest in the eleventh version of this constrained over cricket competition

This version of the competition won’t include Australia as they pulled back their name on ‘security concerns’

The World Cup will be held crosswise over eight venues in four urban areas of Bangladesh (Dhaka, Chittagong, Sylhet and Cox’s Bazar)

During the 19-day competition, 48 matches will be played

All the matches of the competition will be day apparatuses, beginning structure 0900 BST (Bangladesh Standard Time) and just the Super League Semi-Finals and Final will have hold days

Teams have declared their squads and upwards of 18 players will be playing their second continuous U19 World Cup

The occasion will commence on January 27 with the matches in the middle of England and Fiji, Bangladesh and South Africa.South Africa are the ruling U19 champions

Australia and India were champions thrice, while Pakistan is the main nation till date to win the title in back to back events.

Bangladesh have held five players from their 2014 U19 CWC Team, including restored Captain Mehidy Hasan Miraz.

Afghanistan, India, Namibia have held four, three and two players separately from the past competition. Canada, New Zealand, West Indies and Scotland have held one player each.Defending Champions South Africa, England, Sri Lanka and Zimbabwe will be including with new faces

Ireland and Nepal come back to the headliner in the wake of passing up a major opportunity in 2014

Ireland reacted to ICC’s welcome after Australia pulled back their name from the competition

Venues: Sher-e-Bangladesh National Cricket Stadium-Mirpur, Khan Shaheb Osman Ali Stadium-Fatullah, Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium-Chittagong, MA Aziz Stadium-Chittagong, Sylhet International Cricket Stadium-Sylhet, Sylhet District Stadium-Sylhet, Sheik Kamal International Cricket Stadium (Main)- Cox’s Bazar, Sheik Kamal International Cricket Stadium (Academy)- Cox’s Bazar

Format: 16 groups have been isolated into four gatherings with the main two groups advancing to the Super League quarter-finals while the two base groups from every gathering fit the bill for the Plate Championship quarter-finals

Group A: South Africa, Bangladesh, Scotland and Namibia

Group B: Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Afghanistan and Canada

Group C: England, West Indies, Zimbabwe and Fiji

Group D: Ireland, India, New Zealand and Nepal

(Visited 144 times, 1 visits today)

About The Author

Related Posts