Education is the backbone of a nation. The rate of education is increasing day by day. The present education system in Bangladesh is developed than before. Basically the education system in Bangladesh is broadly divided into three stages (the primary level, the secondary level, and the tertiary level). Those level of education is operate government and a lot of private sectors.

The education system in Bangladesh which operationally normally two ways like 1. Pre-primary education and primary education 2. Post primary education. The primary education (Grade I-V) which operate the education ministry under ministry of primary and mass education. And the post primary education system in Bangladesh which operate directly the ministry of education that included junior secondary and higher education.

At present time the education system in Bangladesh focuses into four stages. Primary level education is managed under two major institutional stream like- general and madrasha, the secondary education has three main streams: general, madrasha, and technical-vocational. Higher education, likewise, has 3 streams: general (pure and applied science, arts, business and social science), madrasha and technology education. Technology education in its turn includes agriculture, engineering, medical, textile, leather technology and ICT. Madrasahs (Arabic for educational institution), functional parallel to the three major stages, have similar core courses as in the general stream (primary, secondary and post-secondary) but have additional emphasis on religious studies.

The primary level

The first stage of the education system in Bangladesh is the primary level of education. The govt. of Bangladesh made compulsory the primary education for all children which age between 6 to 10. In Bangladesh has 62000 primary school which studies 18 million students. Moreover 60% of primary schools are operate govt. are called govt. primary school and the rest of the non-Govt. registered schools. Provide free books and other education kits free to the students. Many primary schools create pre-primary section.

The secondary education

The secondary level of education is comprised two parts. The first 3 years (grades VI-VIII) is referred to as junior secondary. The student who passed 6-8 grade it achieve junior school certificate (JSC) and who pass 9-10 grade it got secondary school certificate (SSC). After passed (grades VI-VIII) In secondary education, there are three major choice of courses such as, Science and Business Education, Humanities which start at class IX, where three options are available and the students are free to choose their course(s) of studies according to their interest.

The Higher Secondary education

The student who complete the primary and the secondary level of education those students have the options to choose college education or technical or polytechnic institute. Choose college which needs 2 years higher secondary education. After completing two year higher secondary education , has to sit for another public examination called higher secondary certificate (HSC) examination conducted by the education board for measuring more higher education. If the student of religious and English medium categories they have the options to sit for their respective public examinations ‘A’ level and Alim which is operated by the Madrasah Education Board.

(Visited 54 times, 1 visits today)

About The Author

Related Posts