Bangladesh will have the 2016 Asia Cup and 11 matches will be played beginning from 24th February 2016. 1 group will qualify to play close by four common Asian groups Pakistan, India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. The principal match will be in the middle of India and Bangladesh on 24th while the marquee diversion between India versus Pakistan is set to happen on 27th February 2016 in Dhaka.

On February 24, India and Bangladesh will kick-off the first round of the Asia Cup, but at the end of week clashes may garner much enjoyment. India and Pakistan the neighbor country will play each other the following Saturday and the hosts Bangladesh will take on Sri Lanka, the present title holders, on Sunday. All of the match will be played in Twenty20 format for the first time and all 11 matches including the final will be played at Shere Bangla National Stadium in Mirpur, Dhaka.

In the Asia Cup 2016, There has strong and week teams and will be 4 confirmed full test cricket countries (Pakistan, India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh) plus one associate team from the four Asian teams who already have T20 status and already play in T20 format (Afghanistan, UAE, Nepal and Hong Kong). So teams will compete in next year’s Asia Cup which will provide good experience for Asian teams.

The high-voltage clash between arch-rivals India and Pakistan has been scheduled for Feb 27, which happens to be a Saturday. Qualifying round, which will also be played in Bangladesh from Feb 19.

It is the third successive time that Bangladesh made the host country in Asia cup and a record fifth time overall.

Asia Cup Schedule

Feb 24 b – India v Bangladesh

Feb 25 – Sri Lanka v TBD

Feb 26 – Bangladesh v TBD

Feb 27 – India v Pakistan

Feb 28 – Bangladesh v Sri Lanka

Feb 29 – Pakistan v TBD

Mar 1 – India v Sri Lanka

Mar 2 – Bangladesh v Pakistan

Mar 3 – India v TBD

Mar 4 – Pakistan v Sri Lanka

Mar 6 – Final

(Visited 110 times, 1 visits today)